ImageTrend, Inc. Announces Third Annual Hooley Awards Finalists

ImageTrend, Inc. Announces Third Annual Hooley Awards Finalists

Press Release Jul 13, 2017

LAKEVILLE, MINN. (July 13, 2017) — ImageTrend, Inc. announced the nine finalists for this year’s Hooley™ Awards. The winners will be announced at the company’s ImageTrend Connect 2017 conference on July 19, 2017. The Hooley Awards recognize innovators and thought leaders, honoring their involvement, creativity and passion in three categories: Innovation, Service and New Frontier.

“Great thinkers lead the way toward improvements in public health and safety, better data and a better tomorrow,” commented Mike McBrady, President and CEO of ImageTrend. “We hope to highlight their achievements and honor the work they do by presenting them with this award.”

Nominations from across the world were reviewed by a committee to narrow down a list of finalists. A panel of judges selected one award recipient in each category by secret ballot. The finalists for each category are listed below.

Innovation Award Finalists: To recognize those who are serving in a new or innovative way to meet the needs of their organization, including developing programs or solutions to benefit providers, administrators, or the community.

  • Laurent Repass – Orange County EMS System, California
  • Michael Poynter – Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services (KBEMS)
  • Dr. Demetris Yannopolous – University of Minnesota Medical Center

Service Award Finalists: Considers how data is being used to further the safety of their community or reach community goals, and acknowledges the fact that data is boundless and can be used in any number of ways for the benefit of society.

  • Chad Pore – Butler County EMS, Kansas
  • Dave Gulledge – State of Oregon Fire Marshal's Office
  • Scott Radke – State of Minnesota

New Frontier Award Finalists: To recognize those that are going above and beyond the call of duty, and breaking new ground or serving in a humanitarian way.

  • Ben Abes – Lee County EMS, Florida 
  • Ben Gardiner – Gold Coast University Hospital, Queensland, Australia 
  • Chip Cooper and Todd Donovan – New Hampshire Department of Health 

The Hooley Awards dinner will showcase each finalist’s nomination prior to the announcement of the winners. Hooley Award nominations from previous years can be viewed on ImageTrend’s YouTube channel at

About ImageTrend, Inc.
ImageTrend, Inc. is dedicated to connecting life’s most important data in the healthcare and emergency response community. ImageTrend delivers software solutions, data analytics and services for EMS, hospitals, community paramedicine (CP), critical care, fire, and preparedness to enable fully integrated patient-centric healthcare and public safety. ImageTrend’s commitment to innovation, its clients, and providing world-class implementation and support is unsurpassed. Based in Lakeville, Minn., ImageTrend combines business analysis, creative design and data driven architecture to offer scalable solutions and strategies for today and the future.

Sunstar Paramedics’ clinical services department and employee Stephen Glatstein received statewide awards.
Family and fellow firefighters and paramedics mourn the loss of Todd Middendorf, 46, called "one of the cornerstones" of the department.
The Commission on Accreditation of Ambulance Services is accepting grant applications from agencies to provide funding for receiving accreditation.
Republic EMS claims City Ambulance employees shot out windows, cut brake lines and installed tracking devices on their ambulances.
Crestline Coach Ltd., a global leader in ambulance and specialty vehicle manufacturing, recently welcomed Gordon McLean, Director of Engineering, and Richard Valenti, Vice President of Operations, to the company’s Senior Management Team.
The Hooley Awards recognize innovators and thought leaders, honoring their involvement, creativity and passion in three categories: Innovation, Service and New Frontier.
Volunteer EMTs, paramedics and doctors from United Hatzalah took on the responsibility of providing EMS care to all participants and spectators at the rowing competition this year.
ACEP has named Laura Wooster, MPH, as its new associate executive director for public affairs, due to her extensive and successful background in health care.
The first member of the response team is sometimes overlooked but plays a vital role.
After expressing interest in Israel's community-based EMS system, India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be working with United Hatzalah's founder and president to help develop a similar model for India.
Brian Williams, 51, is remembered as a caring, generous member of the town and the EMS community.
As Associate Medical Director, Dr. Steuerwald will ensure all programs offered by First Airway best meet the needs of the training centers and students.

First responders in Vermont will be the first in the United States to receive worker's compensation for issues such as PTSD due to the traumatic nature of events that are encountered in the line of duty.

Matthew Bashaw, 27, was unresponsive when fellow firefighters pulled him out of the water, and despite regaining a pulse from CPR, died shortly afterwards.
Eli Beer, the president and founder of United Hatzalah, gave Yosef Shapira a grand tour of the facilities and had an extensive discussion regarding successes and upcoming challenges for the EMS agency.