Skip to main content

The National EMS Awards of Excellence

National EMS Awards of Excellence

EMS World and the National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT) proudly present the 2021 National EMS Awards of Excellence.

EMS World and NAEMT established the National EMS Awards of Excellence program to recognize outstanding achievement in the field. This esteemed program has become the gold standard of accomplishment in the EMS profession.

The submission period is now open. Nominate an individual or agency today!

Submission Information

To nominate an individual for the NAEMT Awards of Excellence, including EMT of the Year, Paramedic of the Year, EMS Educator of the Year, Medical Director of the Year, Military Medic of the Year and Pediatric EMS Award, please click here.

To nominate an agency for an EMS World Award (EMS Volunteer Service of the Year, EMS Career Service of the Year, and the First Responder Caring Award), please submit using the fields below.

The 2021 awards will be presented at EMS World Expo in Atlanta, Oct. 4–8, 2021.

Read about the 2020 award winners here.

Look for an announcement of the winners in August 2021.

We would like to thank the sponsors of this year's awards:






Back to Top