NAEMSP Announces Class of 2017 Fellows of the Academy of Emergency Medical Services

NAEMSP Announces Class of 2017 Fellows of the Academy of Emergency Medical Services

Press Release Nov 13, 2017

Overland Park, KS. — The National Association of EMS Physicians ® (NAEMSP ®) congratulates its class of 2017 Fellows of the Academy of Emergency Medical Services (FAEMS).

The designation was established to recognize NAEMSP ® members’ contributions to the Association, to the EMS profession and the development and advancement of EMS. The 31 listed below join the 195 fellows who were awarded the designation in 2016, the program’s inaugural year.

In order to maintain the FAEMS designation, fellows must:

  • Continue their membership in and contribution to the Association,
  • Continue their Board certification in EMS, and
  • Continue contributing to the subspecialty of EMS.

The next application period will open in March 2018.

NAEMSP ® is an organization of physicians and other professionals partnering to provide leadership and foster excellence in the subspecialty of EMS medicine.

Dan Avstreih

Lawrence Brown

Dustin Calhoun

Elliot Carhart

Tom Collins

Jeremy Cushman

Continue Reading

Jocelyn De Guzman

Alex Eastman

Mark Escott

Mic Gunderson

Paul Hinchey

David Hirsch

Jonathan Jui

Michael Kaufmann

Chet Kharod

Brooke Lerner

Joshua Mastenbrook

Dan O'Donnell

Andre Pennardt

Tim Price

Jeff Rabrich

Josef Schenker

David Schoenwetter

William Selde

Robert Suter

Bob Swor

David Wampler

Scott Warner

Jonathan Wendell

Lynn White

Paul Zeeb

Dispatchers at New Bern Police Department's communications center are now allowed to provide pre-arrival medical instructions to 9-1-1 callers.
Eligible volunteer firefighters were approved by township supervisors to receive a 20 percent property tax credit and an income tax credit of up to $200.
San Diego firefighters sported their new buzz cuts to honor their fellow crew member Nick Hibbs as he battles cancer.
Firefighters are seeking an injunction to block a new policy that would call in off-duty firefighters to work when others call in sick.
The NAEMSP congratulates its class of 2017 Fellows of the Academy of Emergency Medical Services to recognize their contributions to the Association and the EMS community.
Megan Erdley filed a federal lawsuit against William Cameron Engine Company for allegedly firing her based on sexual discrimination and retaliation.
Dispatch operators in San Diego will be receiving a 24.1 percent pay raises to improve recruitment and retention rates.
The firefighters haven't had a raise since 2012 and were supposed to receive one this year for being EMT-certified, but the city pushed it to 2018 with a plan to give a 3 percent salary increase instead.
The South Cobb Area Council recognized the team for their commitment to the community and for their exceptional ability to perform their duties under the most strenuous of circumstances.
After a Los Angeles police officer contracted Hepatitis A, officials approved the effort to provide vaccines for the disease to first responders.
David Allen Knight was arrested for two counts of embezzlement of more than $20,000 from Hamlet Rescue and Medical Services, Inc.
Understanding the impact of trauma EMS personnel face in their line of work, teamEMS helps promote health and wellness in the EMS community.

Volunteer EMTs who responded to the Sutherland Springs church shooting that left 26 people dead are reeling from the emotional toll of the experience. 

Teenagers Ricky Torres, Andrew Gonzales and Matthew Cruz, two of whom were members of the Menlo Park Fire Protection District Explorers program, were killed in a vehicle accident on Halloween night.
Frank Fowlston died in his home from smoke inhalation when a fire started in the living room in the middle of the night.