2018 National EMS Awards of Excellence Recipients Announced

The winner and honorable mentions will present at the Urgent Matter Annual Meeting hosted by the American College of Emergency Physicians at the 2017 Scientific Assembly in Washington, D.C.
Julie Lahr, a community paramedic for Williamson County EMS of Tex., received the Dynarex First Responder Caring Award at EMS World Expo on Oct. 18.
Allina Health EMS was honored by NAEMT and EMS World with the Dick Ferneau Career EMS Service of the Year Award.
The mission of this program is to honor an EMS educator who consistently demonstrates his/her commitment to providing high quality simulations
The program is designed to enhance the patient’s experience of care, preserve EMS and emergency department resources for higher acuity requests, and reduce overall healthcare expenditures
The process involves meeting nationally established accreditation standards, peer review, and approval by the CAAHEP Board of Directors
The Scholarship is awarded to individuals who have made significant contributions to enhance, promote and develop a culture of safety within their work environment