Videos

Alex Minassian, 25, is in custody after mowing down dozens of people in the busy streets of Toronto.
James Shaw, Jr. is being hailed as a hero for tackling and disarming gunman Travis Reinking, 29, who opened fire inside a Nashville Waffle House.
First responders vividly remember the scene of the April 19, 1995 bombing that killed 168 people.
Ryan Thorne knows EMS inside and out—but a 2016 motorcycle accident and bumpy ambulance ride opened his eyes to the patient experience.
Gerard Muench was initially reluctant to bring in new technology, but it's brought his fleet operations to a whole new level of performance.
After a Southwest Airline plane's engine blew apart, a woman was partially sucked out of a window broken by shrapnel and later died of her injuries.
First responders across the nation gathered in Nevada to train for responding to a radiological attack on U.S. soil.
Off-duty firefighter Ryan Glenn was driving across the Chesapeake Bay Bridge when he stopped to help a man who was threatening to commit suicide.
About 200 fire and EMS personnel responded to the 4-alarm apartment fire, where they found the 67-year-old resident dead.
A 48-year-old man drove his van through a crowd of people dining outdoors in Munster, injuring at least 20 and killing three others before shooting and killing himself.
In this episode Stephen is joined by author Dan Willis, a retired California police officer.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 | 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT | 12:00PM MT | 11:00AM PT

 

Nasim Aghdam, 39, who expressed her anger at YouTube for filtering her channel content, took her own life after wounding three others outside the company building.
Curt Bashford, president and CEO of GD, discusses systems integration during the Data & Technology Summit at EMS World Expo 2017 in Las Vegas.
Kyle Hibst, 31, and David Wittkamper, 31, were both volunteer firefighters for Pipe Creek Township Volunteer Fire Department.